Michael Waters

Michael Waters is the author of ten collections of poetry, including five from BOA Editions: Gospel Night (2011); Darling Vulgarity (2006), a finalist for the Los Angeles Times Book Prize; Parthenopi: New and Selected Poems (2001); Green Ash, Red Maple, Black Gum (1997); and Not Just Any Death (1979). He is co-editor of Contemporary American Poetry (Houghton Mifflin, 2006), and editor of The Selected Poems of A. Poulin, Jr. (BOA, 2001). His honors include fellowships from the Fulbright Foundation and the National Endowment for the Arts, four Pushcart Prizes and three Individual Artist Awards from the Maryland State Arts Council. Waters is a professor of English at Monmouth University. His newest collection of poetry, Celestial Joyride is forthcoming from BOA Editions in 2016.