Lisa Olstein

Lisa Olstein is the author of Radio Crackling, Radio Gone, Lost Alphabet, and Little Stranger. An album of songs based on her writing, Cold Satellite, was released by singer-songwriter Jeffrey Foucault in 2010. Olstein is the recipient of fellowships from the Massachusetts Cultural Council and Centrum. A contributing editor of jubilat, she co-founded and for ten years co-directed the Juniper Initiative for Literary Arts & Action at the University of Massachusetts Amherst. She teaches in the New Writers Project, the MFA program based in the Department of English at UT Austin.

More at Copper Canyon