Dorianne Laux

Dorianne Laux is the author of five collections of poetry, including three from BOA Editions: Awake (1990), selected by Philip Levine as a Winner of the A. Poulin Jr. Poetry Prize; What We Carry (1994), a finalist for the National Book Critics Circle Award; and Smoke (2000). Her most recent collection, The Book of Men (W.W. Norton, 2012) was the winner of the Patterson Prize. Among her awards are two Best American Poetry Prizes, a Pushcart Prize, and two fellowships from The National Endowment for the Arts, and a Guggenheim Fellowship. For more information about Dorianne Laux, visit